Wednesday, August 20, 2014

socialpsychopathblr:

By Nikolay Tikhomirov

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

unexplained-events:

Art from the book A Monster Calls written by Patrick Ness and illustrated by Jim Kay.

It’s a children’s book about a boy (Conor) who starts having nightmares about a monster every night since his mother started her cancer treatment. One night when he wakes up, there is an actual monster right outside his window. The monster is a yew tree in the cemetery behind Conor’s house during day-time but the monster we see at night. I wont go into more detail about the story because it’s really worth reading. You might want to have some tissues and ice-cream ready though.

It was inspired by Siobhan Dowd, who passed away due to cancer and could not write this book herself

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

(Source: zbags)

Sunday, August 3, 2014

sunworldstories:

by Chiara Bautista

We are absolutely in love!

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

razorshapes:

Javier PérezTrans (formaciones) I (2010)

Saturday, July 12, 2014
In reaching out to explore the distant hills where the gods dwell and the deeps where the monsters are lurking, we are perhaps discovering the way home. H. R. Ellis Davidson, Gods and Myths, 1964 (via torchandhailstone)
Monday, July 7, 2014

kyeoptakouhai:

Scanned from “A Complete Guide to Special Effects Makeup”.
———————-
https://www.facebook.com/IBSWGN

(Source: saisenpai)

Monday, May 19, 2014
Saturday, May 17, 2014
shinmakoss:

Black Sea by JustinSweet

shinmakoss:

Black Sea by JustinSweet

Monday, May 5, 2014

How do you catch a fish that isn’t hungry?

You change your tactics. Use live bait, that moves, that excites him to act. You’ve gotta make him bite, even though he’s not hungry.

(Source: martythegirl)